log : memory setting
 
memory setting
Use this command to configure log settings for logging to the FortiGate system memory.
The FortiGate system memory has a limited capacity and only displays the most recent log entries. Traffic logs are not stored in the memory buffer, due to the high volume of traffic information. After all available memory is used, by default, the FortiGate unit begins to overwrite the oldest messages. All log entries are deleted when the FortiGate unit restarts.
Syntax
config log memory setting
set diskfull {overwrite}
set status {enable | disable}
end
Variable
Description
Default
diskfull {overwrite}
Enter the action to take when the memory is reaching its capacity. The only option available is overwrite, which means that the FortiGate unit will begin overwriting the oldest file.
overwrite
status {enable | disable}
Enter enable to enable logging to the FortiGate system memory.
disable