Backing up and restoring the cluster configuration
You can backup and restore the configuration of a cluster in the same way as backing up and restoring a standalone FortiGate unit. Backing up the cluster from the primary unit GUI or CLI saves a single configuration file for the cluster. If you restore this configuration file, the configuration of all cluster units is restored. The restore process keeps configuration settings of individual cluster units that are not synchronized unchanged but resets all other configuration setting to those in the restored configuration file.
|When restoring the configuration of a cluster, all cluster units reboot to install the new configuration. This may result in a brief traffic interruption as all cluster units may restart at the same time.|